Sigma Chi: Alpha Lambda Chapter, University of Wisconsin
Alumni Honors

Significants Sigs

The Sigma Chi Fraternity has recognized more than 1,400 brothers since the Significant Sig award's inception at the 1935 Grand Chapter. Alumni in any profession, occupation or service work are eligible for consideration.

Any Sigma Chi alumnus or undergraduate may nominate another for the Significant Sig award. A nomination consists of a completed nomination form and a resume or summary of the nominee's past and present occupations and positions, professional and/or civic activities, and honors or awards received. Service to Sigma Chi as an undergraduate or alumnus is NOT a criterion for this award and need not be listed. If a candidate is selected, a nominator may be asked to assist the Alumni Outreach department with the coordination of an awards ceremony. Only living members of the Fraternity are considered for the award.

Alpha Lambda brothers who have earned the Significant Sig Award:

Merlin H. Aylesworth, '07
James L. Bakken, '62
Stephen M. Bennett, '76
Robert F. Carney, '27
William J. Devine, '52
Robert D. Firnhaber, '57
Peter L. Frechette, '60
Robert J. Kleberg, Jr., '18
Hal C. Kuehl, '47
Albert O. Nicholas, '52
Lance R. Primis, '68
Jay L. Smith, '63
David G. Walsh, '65

Order of Constantine Sigs

Each year, the Order of Constantine recognizes a group of up to 14 Sigma Chi brothers for their commitment, dedication and service to the Fraternity. Induction into the Order of Constantine is considered to be the highest honor the Sigma Chi Fraternity can bestow upon one of its members. The honor of being named a “Constantine Sig” has been conferred on less than 500 brothers since the inception of the Order of Constantine at the 47th Grand Chapter in 1948.

Alpha Lambda brothers who have been honored with the Order of Constantine include:

Paul M. Berge, '60
Patrick J. Bergen, '75
William R. Boser, '76
Dave Bruns ’74
Michael T. Fleming, '81
James O. Huber, '60
Kurt R. Litscher, '77
Thomas G. Ragatz, '56

Other Alumni Awards

International Balfour Award Winner -
William T. Bringham House Corporation Award -
Alumni Chapter Excellence Award -
James O. Huber, ‘60
Paul M. Berge, ’60 (1984)
Milwaukee Chapter (2001, 2005)
                               JOIN SIGMA CHI." —JOHN WAYNE
Sigma Chi Wisconsin State